Happy Miller Chaos

Just another WordPress.com weblog

Love … February 19, 2010

Filed under: Uncategorized — April @ 2:53 pm

Nathan drew me a picture one day while he was hanging out upstairs with Denys.  I know it doesn’t look like much, but let me describe what some of the pieces are.  The big box on the left is a train, and the smaller one is it’s coal tender – this is a favorite thing for Nathan to draw.  Above the tender is a flower that he drew (top right corner) just for me, because “you like flowers, mommy.”  Inside the train are a multitude of squiggles.  The top row is just “decoration”; below that is a hand making a sign language “I love you” (thumb, forefinger, pinky up, other 2 fingers down), and an “M M Y” (mommy).  When he showed it to me, he said, “Look!  I wrote ‘I love you, mommy'”.

Now, I have to mention that Denys did not help at all – Nathan came up with the “I love you” hand all on his own – he made it with his hand, looked at it, and drew it.  He also sounded out the letters he thought should spell Mommy.

This one’s a keeper, for sure …

 

One Response to “Love …”

  1. christygriner Says:

    I love it!


Leave a comment